Cooperation partner

Regular exchange with people from other institutions is important to us in our work.


Further development is made possible by mutual suggestions and the joint search for sensible solutions. We implement this by regularly exchanging ideas with our cooperation partners and also carrying out joint projects with some of them. We are open to events that happen outside of our day care center.

We have been collaborating and exchanging ideas intensively with the listed cooperation partners for many years.


  • Child day care facilities in the district of Steinfurt and at district level
  • Primary schools (Marienschule, Dumter Schule, Regenbogenschule and Heinrich Neuy Schule)
  • various curative education facilities, such as the Caritas kindergarten or the Elisabeth School
  • secondary schools in the city and district area
  • Special needs school in the district of Steinfurt
  • Fachschulen in the districts of Steinfurt, M√ľnster and Coesfeld
  • Parish of St. Nicomedes
  • Fire department
  • Police Steinfurt / traffic education
  • Library
  • Marienhospital Steinfurt
  • Dentist Dr. Sabine Neuhaus
  • Heimatverein der Stadt Steinfurt / Heimathaus
  • various farmers from the district of Borghorst
  • NABU / Naturschutzbund Steinfurt
  • Hegering / forest school
  • Bailmaker GmbH Nordwalde / "Strong Dwarfs"
  • Paediatricians and general practitioners in the Steinfurt area
  • EU school program North Rhine-Westphalia (for fruit, vegetables and milk)


Katholischer Kindergarten St. Josef
Pastoratsweg 6
48565 Steinfurt

Phone: 02552 3445

Opening hours

Monday to Friday:
7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m


Care models

We offer three different care times.
The parents make a binding decision before the kindergarten year for a care period.


  • 25 hours:
    Monday to Friday from 7:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
  • 35 hours:
    Monday to Friday from 7:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and 2:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • 35 hours:
    Block: Monday to Friday from 7:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.
    Flex: 2 days from 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
    and 3 days from 7:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
  • 45 hours:
    Monday to Friday from 7.30 a.m. to 4.30 p.m.